Standstill

There hasn’t been much activity on this baby lately. I’ve sketched out a few posts but haven’t completed them for various reasons. A lot of my spare time though has gone toward my Mage game and NaNoWriMo, which kicks off at midnight-oh-one on November first. I’m probably going to post my NaNoWriMo work here once it starts as an added incentive to motivate me to actually work on it. Also as a way to make use of that blog, but not clog this one with huge 2000-word daily posts of a potentially uninteresting ‘novel’. I put novel in semi-quotes there because writing 50,000 words in 30 days doesn’t really foster high quailty prose. What it does is move me from “someday I want to write a novel” to “this year I’ll write my second novel”, which is a nice feeling, even if I would probably never want an editor to read either.

Leave a Reply

