An Idea Occurred to Me

While re-reading Aria: Worlds, I realized that it could be cool to run a game in the way that they suggest – that is, have the player characters involved in creating the setting itself, handling conflicts between groups and societies in the same way you’d handle conflicts between characters in a normal RP session. Then, once you’ve developed this detailed and probably surprising world that everyone has something invested it, you play a chronicle in the setting.

I’m not in love with the complexity with which Aria: Worlds handles this idea, and so I’m giving some free-time thought to how I would handle it myself. I think this could be fun for something to run after my current Mage game is over and after my friend Aric runs his BESM game.

Anyway, just a thought.

2 thoughts on “An Idea Occurred to Me

Leave a Reply

