Robert Jordan Passes Away

I just heard from a friend that Robert Jordan passed away this past Sunday. It was apparently announced on his blog, which is currently overloaded and almost impossible to access, but you can give it a try here.

I have to say that, like a few other people, I’ve made my share of jokes about him finishing his series, the Wheel of Time, before he died. Now I feel pretty bad about that. I really enjoyed reading the first six books of the series when I was younger, but then sort of fell out of reading them after that point. He certainly made millions of fans very happy, and I’m sure he will be sorely missed.

Leave a Reply

