Up and Running

So the new blog is up and running and I’m liking it thus far. We’ve got a good little group and about 35 standing invitations to others who might wish to join. I’ve made sure that it isn’t listed on Blogger’s blog-roll or on search engines as much as I can do so, and it is readable only by blog authors. This is because I’ve learned the hard way that a few people out there in Presbyterian blogger-land will do everything in their power to sabotage rising pastors with whom you disagree. I’d like to do all I can to insulate this tiny little corner of the blogosphere from that kind of treatment.

I’m going to keep this blog up, and I’m going to post things like sermons and prayers and the Tenebrae service I’m writing. I might post other things – we’ll see if I find the time.

Anyway, the invitation to the new blog is still open to seminary students, people looking for a first call, people in a first call, and people who want to reflect on their first call.

I also might be inviting established pastors in the future who want to lend wisdom and advice to their rising colleagues. It seems like a good idea, I just need to get around to it.

And as always, if you want to know what this blog is about, check out what I call Best Thoughts or the Prayers, which I know some of you are making great use of. They’re not great, but they’re the best I’ve got here. Or just click on a tag that interests you, as usual.

Leave a Reply

