Con on the Cob 2010 Day 2

Being stupid, I forgot to take any new pictures of my second day at the Con.  I did get to meet Mike B in person, however, and to play in a demo of the Dark Golden Age, wherein we discovered the entrance to the Library of Yemuria, disabled some of it’s defenses, and of course killed the librarian, who had become a magowight.

On the drive home, the fall weather was in rare form, and we got to see the most spectacular rainbow I’ve seen in a long time.  Pam let me know that this kind of thing was run-of-the-mill in Alaska, but never having been to Alaska, this was still pretty damn nice.  As expected, my iPhone doesn’t do the rainbow justice, but still:

2 thoughts on “Con on the Cob 2010 Day 2

Leave a Reply

