The Theme is Burial

So much has been going on lately – a possible book deal with Chalice Press; three or four other book ideas with my collaborators over at Two Friars and a Fool; helping friends with a Vampire the Masquerade LARP for GenCon this year; a rough draft of the character sheet for Parsec; continuing work on a rough draft of Reckoning; and that on top of everything else.

Hence the longer-than-usual languishing of this blog.

There’s a lot of writing inside me, and it is coming out like one of those old-school lawn sprinklers – in multiple streams and all over the freaking place.  That being said, if I didn’t enjoy it, it would be the easiest thing in the world to just…stop.

But that won’t happen.

I’ll be at Origins this year for at least two days – Friday and Saturday.  I want to make sure I get a good look at the dealer floor, maybe try to awkwardly schmooze with people, and also check out the art room, since that was awesome last year.  Also, you know, Columbus is no slouch as cities go.  I wish I had more time to prep and run a game, but honestly we need a final character sheet for both Parsec and Reckoning before I want to do a full-on convention demo.  I feel like, especially for a convention game where people are paying to play, there should be a baseline of quality, and we’re not quite there yet.  It’s one thing to hand friends something you laid out yourself in Microsoft Word three years ago.  It’s quite another thing to do that with strangers who you want to turn into fans, you know?

Leave a Reply

