More Kickstarter Talk to Come

Our Parsec Kickstarter is kicking ass.  We have gone beyond 300% and there is chance we could see 400%! This is beyond crazy. What I would like to do, when I have a little time, is to look at and talk about the whole experience overall, as well as look at how our pledges worked out, using the information that Kickstarter gives us about where backers are coming from, the graph of the project’s progress, and so on.

This is just a reminder, though, and/or foreshadowing, because currently I am beyond swamped with other things to do, not to mention the coming task of organizing rewards for well over 300 backers, many of whom are not in the US.  It’ll be interesting!

If anyone reading this would like to talk Kickstarter, I am no expert, but our project did pretty well, and I think I have figured out some of the reasons why it did so.  Feel free to contact me through Google+ or my email, Facebook, whatever, and I’ll be happy to talk and trade ideas.

Until I can dig myself out from under some of this work – if you haven’t backed us yet, what are you waiting for?

2 thoughts on “More Kickstarter Talk to Come

  1. Hi there – the best way for the near future is to keep an eye on the Kickstarter page. I'll be putting up any news related to the game there for now. Ultimately we want to be able to afford to build a website at parsecrpg.com, but that probably can't happen quite yet. Jollyrogergames.com has a link to buy copies once they are printed, and if you can make it to Origins Game Fair it will be for sale or at worst presale there.

    Also feel free to reach me through my google account or through this blog. I'll have news up here when I get the chance.

    Lastly, there is a fan page for the game on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Parsec-RPG/115023995214609

    Like

Leave a Reply

